About Us‎ > ‎

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the governance of the school by formulating policies and ensuring its efficient and effective operation. 

The Principal is responsible for the management of the school.

The Board comprises an elected group of five parents, the Principal and a staff representative. Up to four additional trustees may be co-opted if required. The Board has a number of committees that assist with the decision making and recommendations to the Board. 

Dates of meetings are advertised in the school newsletter. All parents and caregivers are invited to participate in the Board of Trustees.

If you would like to make contact with the Board of Trustees please e-mail  bot@discovery.school.nz or phone the Chair, Steve Tautau on 027 234 8687

School Charter attached below.

Barri Dullabh,
11 Oct 2017, 14:10
Discovery Finance,
3 Feb 2017, 23:43
Discovery Finance,
1 Mar 2018, 17:45